List of NBA Players With The Most Championship Rings

List of NBA Players With The Most Championship Rings - partycasino

There's no denying the fact that the NBA is by far the most prestigious and most competitive basketball league in the world. Throughout the years, we've been able to witness numerous legendary teams and players on the court, and all of them have made the game far more entertaining and fun to watch.

Speaking on success in the NBA, we wanted to provide you with a list of NBA players that have managed to stay at the top for a very long time and thus, won the Championship on several occasions. Since there are quite a few players that have an equal number of Championship rings, we are going to divide them into the listed top three categories – 8, 10 and 11 Championship rings. Let’s check the details below.

Eight Championship Rings

To start things off, we'll take a look at the players that have managed to win eight championship rings. Those players are John Havlicek, Satch Sanders, K. C. Jones and Tom Heinsohn. All of these players managed to win their rings while playing for the Boston Celtics. The win percentage varies, though:

·     John Havlicek – 50%

·     Satch Sanders – 62%

·     K. C. Jones – 89%

·     Tom Heinsohn – 89%

To clarify things, the win percentage explains the number of times that the aforementioned players have participated in the finals and have won. As you can see, all four players that won 8 Championship rings have a pretty decent record.

Ten Championship Rings

No player in NBA history has managed to win nine rings and stay at that number. That is why the next listed category is 10 Championship rings, which is a milestone reached by Sam Jones. His win percentage is 83%, and he managed to win them in 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1968 and 1969, while playing for the Boston Celtics.

As you can see, the Boston Celtics dominated this era, which is why all of the players on this list are part of that legendary team.

Eleven Championship Rings

Finally, we go to the leader itself – the legend Bill Russel. During his career, Russell played a total of 13 finals and 11 rings. That brings the total tally of 85%, which is truly mesmerizing. Of course, all of his rings were won during the Boston Celtics domination era -1957, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1968 and 1969.

Honourable Mentions

To close things off, we wanted to share the numbers of other famous NBA players. With that being said, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar has won 6 rings, Magic Johnson has won 5, which is the same as Tim Duncan and Kobe Bryant, Shaquille O’Neal and Kobe Bryant have won 4, Dwyane Wade and Steph Curry have won 3.

As you can see, all of these players are hailed as the best of the best and do not even come close to the list, which shows just how difficult it is to pull these numbers. In other words, it is fair to say that each player on the list deserves massive respect and praise.